The Faculty of Engineering, as a part of University of Rijeka, joined the program in 2009, and since then has signed 19 Erasmus bilateral agreements with universities from several EU countries, with possibilities for both students and staff exchange

Students from European universities that have signed the Erasmus Bilateral Agreement with the University of Rijeka may spend one or two semesters studying at our University.

Please note that incoming Erasmus students should be officially nominated by their home Erasmus coordinator. After being nominated for Erasmus exchange, Erasmus students should send the Application Form and all relevant documents to the International Relations Office (see instructions under Incoming Erasmus Students).

The list of the Faculty of Engineering courses offered in English and/or other foreign languages is availablehere. 

Application deadlines:

10th June, for the winter semester/whole academic year
10th November, for the summer semester

Academic calendar:

            1st semester (winter): beginning of October – end of January
            2nd semester (summer): beginning of March – end of June
            Examination period: February, end of June, beginning of July

Erasmus Credit Mobility KA107

International Credit Mobility is an activity under Key Action 1 (KA107). A Partner country (non-EU) Institution can send its students and/or staff to Universtiy of Rijeka and the other way around. More information are available at:


Faculty Erasmus coordinator:

Prof. Tomislav Mrakovčić, e-mail: 
Assoc. Prof.  Mladen Tomić, PhD (deputy), e-mail: